The Versatile Blogger Award

This is a long-overdue blog in recognition of receiving the Versatile Blogger Award from fellow-Australian WordPress blogger and author, Laura. I encourage you to reads her blog, Fresh from my desk, if you haven’t already.

I was really chuffed to get this acknowledgment. I’ve been writing this blog for about three and a half years now and it has grown to a total of 130 pieces and nearly 100,000 words in which I’ve reflected on my own life and the hero’s journey. I’ve intended this to be both useful and enjoyable and more and more feedback I’m getting, including this award, is indicating that I’m succeeding in reaching people who appreciate and sometimes benefit from what I’m writing. So, I also want to use this an opportunity to thank all my readers, subscribers and non, and especially all who have commented, pressed the ‘Like’ button, and even shared my blogs with others. This is the greatest compliment of all.

Now, as a recipient of this award there are a few things I have to do:

1. Thank the award-givers and link back to them in your post.  Check!

2. Share 7 things about yourself.   

3. Pass this award along to 15.

4. Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know about the award.

OK, so as for number 2.
1. My favourite food… well one of them… a good Lasagna, or Coq au Vin.
2. My first record was Michael Jackson’s Thriller.
3. I love skiing and going to the country generally.
4. I’m a bit of a coffee nut and I grind my own fresh each morning.
5. I once supervised a team of Bedouin diggers on an archaeological dig in Syria.
6. I love going to the movies.
7. When I was 8 I had a role in the film, Man of Flowers, where I played opposite the famous German film director Werner Herzog.
And 3, here are my nominations for the award. Check them out. You’ll find a variety of great material here, each adding something very worthwhile, sometimes beautiful, sometimes thought-provoking and even challenging. There are some unmistakable threads also which I’ll leave you to figure out.
6 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Cheers James. It has always seemed to me important that we keep in mind the mysterious links between our humble lives and the great feats of the heroes in overcoming adversity. Sometimes this can be especially tough in times that are trying at a planetary level, so it helps to have as many reminders as we can about how important it is to try and live well. You are part of a wonderful community of souls.

  2. Pingback: A Blogger’s Gift to A Blogger… – Lead.Learn.Live.

Leave a Reply

