Creating Synergies

Today when I was thinking about what I was going to write, I thought would write about the link between physiology and the way we experience our lives. It’s a great topic but I’ll come back to this another day. Keep an eye out.

As I started to open up the new page, however, the word ‘synergy’ came up in my head, big and bold like a giant word cloud. So here goes. My writing is usually very organic, I prefer to let my thoughts just flow from a place of present awareness. This is even more the case now.

What does synergy mean? In the simplest sense, it’s about different elements joining together, to produce an effect that is greater than the sum of the parts. For instance, working towards personal transformation, you might work with a coach, or you might work with a physical therapist. Both are great and wil help achieve a range of specific effects. If you utilise both of these tools, not necessarily at the same time, then you will achieve a compound effect as each works to complement and enhance the effectiveness of the other.

In our lives, all around us, there are constantly new opportunities for developing powerful synergies, whether this is in your personal life, at work, in your business, or in your spiritual and personal development. Where you are already doing good things, that is making creative efforts, consider other strategies you could use to complement what you are already doing.

It might as simple as adding something like relevant reading time, or making timeto go for that regular run or walk. Or it might be something like, adding some regular wellness physical therapy, like Network care, Chiropractic, massage, or any number of great tools that are available to us all right now.

When I was coming out of depression, I found physical exercise became an essential part of my schedule. No matter how I felt before I went to the gym, I would always leave feeling much, much better. After a while I started seeing a therapist, and then a few months into that I added chiropractic to the mix.  I hadn’t planned it like this. It just evolved naturally this way. As I progressed in my own time I became increasingly aware and open to additional tools and strategies. It didn’t stop there either. After weeks of chiro I started swimming in the ocean, and then writing, and then working as a coach. The thing is, that each element just helped the others, so my own transformation and awakening (that’s what it felt like) started to happen very quickly once several parts of the mix were in place.

So if you are just starting on the journey, don’t feel you need to do everything now. You have all the time you need. The best houses have strong foundations. You’re building a temple so take all the time that you need to make the foundations of stone. You’ll benefit from it for decades to come.

On the other hand, if you think you want to add something to the mix. Put this out there in some shape or form and opportunities will start flowing toward you.

Leave a Reply

